The winners of the 7th KEBE Business Leader Awards.


A total of nine awards were presented at the seventh KEBE Business Leader Awards, which took place on Monday 21 December.

The institution rewards business leadership and excellence, as well as Cypriot businessmen who have stood out with their actions in Cypriot business.

The ceremony was organized by the Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry in collaboration with IMH and presented by the General Insurance of Cyprus.

Business Leader in the category Industry
Alexis Charalambides, Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Charalambides Christis

Leader in Category rimatooikonomika / Professional Services
Dr. Cyprus Chrysostomidis, Chairman of the Board, Chrysostomidis Lawyers and Legal Advisers

Leader in the Shipping Category
George Mouskas, Chairman, Olympia Ocean Carriers Ltd

Business Leader in Category Tourism / Catering / Entertainment
Helen Kalogerou, Senior Executive Director, Hermes Airports

Business Leader in the category Trade
Christos Papaellinas, CEO, CA Papaellinas Group

Leader in the category Services
Nicolas Siakolas, President Board of Directors, Cablenet

Leader in the Category Real Estate / Construction / Land Development
Toni Toumazis, Founder of the ATLAS PANTOU Group and TELMEN

Leader in the Category Agriculture / Livestock / Fisheries
Stavros Kremmos, Chairman of the Board and Executive Board, Blue Island Plc

Honorary Award for the Project and the Total Entrepreneurship Contribution
Kodros Pilakoutas, President of the Pilakoutas Group

Main sponsor of the General Insurance of Cyprus, gold sponsor of the European University of Cyprus Of Cyprus.